跳转至主要内容
北极熊躺在雪地上的近镜头彩色照片。

保护北极熊和​​​​​​​
它们脆弱的家园

保护北极熊和​​​​​​​
它们脆弱的家园

David Yurman为支持Polar Bears
International而自豪 - 保护这些
濒危动物的世界领先权威组织之一。 了解有关这一重要非盈利组织
以及他们从事的鼓舞人心的事业的更多信息。

David Yurman为支持Polar Bears International而自豪 - 保护这些濒危动物的世界领先权威组织之一。了解有关这一重要非营利组织以及他们从事的鼓舞人心的事业的更多信息。

机构性质

成立于1992年,Polar Bears International(PBI)是唯一一家治理保护野生北极熊的非盈利组织。这个14人的组织由充满热情的环保人士、科学家和志愿者组成 - 有着总共超过50年的与这些强健生物打交道的经验。
 

在成为PBI首席科学家之前,Steven C. Amstrup博士在帮助北极熊于2008年被美国内政部长认定为受威胁物种的过程中起到了关键作用。Armstrup还于2012年获得印第安纳波利斯奖 - 这是动物保护界的诺贝尔奖。

机构性质

成立于1992年,Polar Bears International(PBI)是唯一一家治理保护野生北极熊的非盈利组织。这个14人的组织由充满热情的环保人士、科学家和志愿者组成 - 有着总共超过50年的与这些强健生物打交道的经验。


在成为PBI首席科学家之前,Steven C. Amstrup博士在帮助北极熊于2008年被美国内政部长认定为受威胁物种的过程中起到了关键作用。Armstrup还于2012年获得印第安纳波利斯奖 - 这是动物保护界的诺贝尔奖。

从事事业

从与北极熊一起进行谷歌街景虚拟参观,到美国动物园和水族馆的教育项目,PBI一直致力于激发人们的希望,并在保护北极熊方面引领积极的变化。在科学研究的基础上,他们相信Ursus maritimus物种(拉丁语的海熊)的未来与保护北极冰冻水域 - 它居住、狩猎和繁殖的地方 - 紧密相关。

从事事业

从与北极熊一起进行谷歌街景虚拟参观,到美国动物园和水族馆的教育项目,PBI一直致力于激发人们的希望,并在保护北极熊方面引领积极的变化。在科学研究的基础上,他们相信Ursus maritimus物种(拉丁语的海熊)的未来与保护北极冰冻水域 - 它居住、狩猎和繁殖的地方 - 紧密相关。

机构所在

蒙大拿州的博兹曼和加拿大的丘吉尔 - “世界北极熊之都”。在曼尼托巴省的哈德逊湾附近,PBI工作人员从事研究,并将当地北极熊向北的跋涉播放到全球的教室。

机构所在

蒙大拿州的博兹曼和加拿大的丘吉尔 - “世界北极熊之都”。在曼尼托巴省的哈德逊湾附近,PBI工作人员从事研究,并将当地北极熊向北的跋涉播放到全球的教室。

我们为什么与之合作

David Yurman是一家有良好社会意识的公司。作为全球社区的一员,我们相信采取行动确保这些雄伟生物的生存繁衍,对于我们的子孙后代也非常重要。我们共享同一个家园 - 这个我们称为地球的伟大星球 - 我们有责任照顾好自己的家园。

我们为什么与之合作

David Yurman是一家有良好社会意识的公司。作为全球社区的一员,我们相信采取行动确保这些雄伟生物的生存繁衍,对于我们的子孙后代也非常重要。我们共享同一个家园 - 这个我们称为地球的伟大星球 - 我们有责任照顾好自己的家园。

如何帮助

12月8日这天,我们将把10%的门店和davidyurman.com网站出售每一款Silver Ice®产品的销售额捐赠给PBI - 最高可达25,000美元。选购我们精美的手工镶钻925纯银珠宝首饰系列产品,支持这一有价值的事业。

如何帮助

12月8日这天,我们将把10%的门店和davidyurman.com网站出售每一款Silver Ice®产品的销售额捐赠给PBI - 最高可达25,000美元。选购我们精美的手工镶钻925纯银珠宝首饰系列产品,支持这一有价值的事业。

Skip to main content
A close-up color photo of a polar bear lying in the snow.

Protecting the Polar Bears
and Their Fragile Home

Protecting the Polar Bears
and Their Fragile Home

David Yurman is proud to support Polar Bears
International—one of the world’s leading authorities on
conserving these endangered creatures. Learn more about this
important non-profit and the inspiring work they’re doing.

David Yurman is proud to support Polar Bears International—one of the world’s leading authorities on conserving these endangered creatures. Learn more about this important non-profit and the inspiring work they’re doing.

Who They Are

Founded in 1992, Polar Bears International (PBI) is the only non-profit dedicated solely to wild polar bears. The 14-person organization is comprised of passionate conservationists, scientists and volunteers—with over 50 years of combined experience working with these mighty beasts.
 

Before he became PBI’s chief scientist, Dr. Steven C. Amstrup was instrumental in helping polar bears become recognized as a threatened species by the US Secretary of the Interior in 2008. Armstrup also received the Indianapolis Prize—the Nobel Prize for animal conservation—in 2012.

Who They Are

Founded in 1992, Polar Bears International (PBI) is the only non-profit dedicated solely to wild polar bears. The 14-person organization is comprised of passionate conservationists, scientists and volunteers—with over 50 years of combined experience working with these mighty beasts.


Before he became PBI’s chief scientist, Dr. Steven C. Amstrup was instrumental in helping polar bears become recognized as a threatened species by the US Secretary of the Interior in 2008. Armstrup also received the Indianapolis Prize—the Nobel Prize for animal conservation—in 2012.

What They Do

From virtual visits with polar bears through Google Street View to educational programs with American zoos and aquariums, PBI has worked to inspire hope and lead positive change in conserving polar bears. Based on scientific research, they believe that the future of the Ursus maritimus species (Latin for sea bear) is intimately entwined with preserving the frozen waters of the Arctic—where it lives, hunts and breeds.

What They Do

From virtual visits with polar bears through Google Street View to educational programs with American zoos and aquariums, PBI has worked to inspire hope and lead positive change in conserving polar bears. Based on scientific research, they believe that the future of the Ursus maritimus species (Latin for sea bear) is intimately entwined with preserving the frozen waters of the Arctic—where it lives, hunts and breeds.

Where They’re Based

Bozeman, Montana and Churchill, Canada—“The Polar Bear Capital of the World.” Near the Hudson Bay in Manitoba, PBI staff members conduct research and broadcast the local polar bear trek north to classrooms across the globe.

Where They’re Based

Bozeman, Montana and Churchill, Canada—“The Polar Bear Capital of the World.” Near the Hudson Bay in Manitoba, PBI staff members conduct research and broadcast the local polar bear trek north to classrooms across the globe.

Why We Partnered With Them

David Yurman is a company with a social conscience. As members of our global community, we believe that it’s important to take action and ensure the survival of these majestic creatures for future generations. We all share the same home—this great planet we call Earth—and it’s our responsibility to take care of it.

Why We Partnered With Them

David Yurman is a company with a social conscience. As members of our global community, we believe that it’s important to take action and ensure the survival of these majestic creatures for future generations. We all share the same home—this great planet we call Earth—and it’s our responsibility to take care of it.

How to Help

On December 8, we will donate 10% of the purchase price from each Silver Ice® design sold at our retail stores and on davidyurman.com to PBI—up to $25,000. Shop our beautiful array of sterling silver jewelry hand set with diamonds and support this worthy cause.

How to Help

On December 8, we will donate 10% of the purchase price from each Silver Ice® design sold at our retail stores and on davidyurman.com to PBI—up to $25,000. Shop our beautiful array of sterling silver jewelry hand set with diamonds and support this worthy cause.